Thousand Oaks Library
About The LibraryCatalogLocal News IndexSpecial CollectionsSupport OrganizationsKids' CornerTeenSpace
Historical PhotosCalendarResearchAsk A LibrarianPurchase SuggestionsMy AccountContact UsFeatured Lists
 
Databases Header
Arts & Entertainment Take a Survey

A collection of specialized databases and web sites selected by Thousand Oaks Librarians.

Available everywhere with a library card Available from home        Available only in library Available only in Library       Recommended Web Resources Web Resources

General Arts Sites
Available everywhere with a library card search tips
Archives Unbound presents digital content from: "County and Regional Histories & Atlases: California, 1867-1910"; and "Through the Camera Lens: The Moving Picture World and the Silent Cinema Era, 1907-1927."  

Available everywhere with a library card search tips
Antiques prices based on GoAntiques.com database; including full-text articles on pottery, furniture, toys and other antiques.  

Available everywhere with a library card search tips
Offers "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby-enthusiast. Full text from the leading hobby and craft magazines, including Bead & Button, Birder's World, Creative Knitting, FineScale Modeler, PaperWorks, Scrapbooking, Quilter's World, and many more.  
Literature — eBooks and eAudiobooks
Available everywhere with a library card
A new beta platform for downloadable audiobooks by Recorded Books, Inc., previously NetLibrary. Compatible with iPod and most media players. For details please visit Downloadable Digital Media page on the Library's web site.  

Available everywhere with a library card
Join one or more book clubs and receive 5-minute selection from a chapter of a book each day, Monday  through Friday.  

Download free bestseller eBooks and eAudiobooks onto your computer, e-reader device or portable MP3 player, including iPods and iPads.
 

  see also Literature, Books and Reading  
Music
Recommended Web Resources
Comprehensive critical, and discographic information for all genres and styles of music.  

back to top