Thousand Oaks Library
About The LibraryCatalogLocal News IndexSpecial CollectionsSupport OrganizationsKids' CornerTeenSpace
Historical PhotosCalendarResearchAsk A LibrarianPurchase SuggestionsMy AccountContact UsFeatured Lists
 
Databases Header
Business & Finance Take a Survey

A collection of specialized databases and web sites selected by Thousand Oaks Librarians.

Available everywhere with a library card Available from home        Available only in library Available only in Library       Recommended Web Resources Web Resources

General Business Information
Available everywhere with a library card
Search local, state and national full-text articles on issues, events, business, government, health and more with over 1,400 news sources, newspapers, videos, newswires, and web-only content including the Daily News (10/1/85-Current), Ventura County Star (1997-Current), and USA Today (7/1/87-Current).  

Available only in library
Grants and foundations  

Available everywhere with a library card search tips
Offers authoritative full-text reference titles from Gale and other premier publishing partners. Special features include: on-demand machine-aided content translations into 14 languages and text-to-speech technology in 19 languages.  

Available everywhere with a library card search tips
Full-text articles from magazines, journal and scholarly publications  

Consumer legal reference books from NOLO Press, including printable legal forms

Available everywhere with a library card search tips
Provides up-to-date information on starting, operating and managing a business. Includes access to the popular NOLO Press business publications.  
Company Information
Recommended Web Resources tutorial
Filings & Forms of public companies  

Gale Directory Library Available everywhere with a library card Guided Tour
Provides access to a variety of business related reference books electronically, such as: Ward's Business Directory, Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans, Business Rankings Annual and Market Share Reporter.
 

Available everywhere with a library card user's guide
Stock, mutual funds, company info, industry info...
Investing for the Long Run - A free guide with strategies and solutions to help you shape up your personal finances. 119 pages [PDF]
   

Reference USA Available everywhere with a library card tutorial
Basic company information and residential data include reverse lookup  

Recommended Web Resources
Company information  
Recommended Web Resources Search tips
Basic information on industrial and manufacturing companies  
Business Statistical Information
Available only in library search tips
The United States Government’s registry of trade related business information from more than 50 federal agencies. Publication will cease on September 30, 2010.  
Tax Forms
Tax Forms & Publications - Federal Recommended Web Resources
Tax forms and publications from the IRS website  

Tax Forms & Publications - State Recommended Web Resources
California tax forms and publications  
Investments and Personal Finance
Available everywhere with a library card user's guide
Stock, mutual funds, company info, industry info...
Investing for the Long Run - A free guide with strategies and solutions to help you shape up your personal finances. 119 pages [PDF]
 

Recommended Web Resources
company/industry information, historical chart data, statistics...  

Back to the top