Thousand Oaks Library
About The LibraryCatalogLocal News IndexSpecial CollectionsSupport OrganizationsKids' CornerTeenSpace
Historical PhotosCalendarResearchAsk A LibrarianPurchase SuggestionsMy AccountContact UsFeatured Lists
 
Databases Header
Articles from Magazines & Newspapers Take a Survey

A collection of specialized databases and web sites selected by Thousand Oaks Librarians.

Available everywhere with a library card Available from home        Available only in library Available only in Library       Recommended Web Resources Web Resources

Magazine and Journal Articles
Search local, state and national full-text articles on issues, events, business, government, health and more with over 1,400 news sources, newspapers, videos, newswires, and web-only content including the Daily News (10/1/85-Current), Ventura County Star (1997-Current), and USA Today (7/1/87-Current).

Available everywhere with a library card search tips
Books, magazines, pictures, maps audio/video, and transcripts  

Available everywhere with a library card search tips
Full-text articles from magazines, journal and scholarly publications
Newspapers
Search local, state and national full-text articles on issues, events, business, government, health and more with over 1,400 news sources, newspapers, videos, newswires, and web-only content including the Daily News (10/1/85-Current), Ventura County Star (1997-Current), and USA Today (7/1/87-Current).

Recommended Web Resources
Los Angeles daily newspaper, cover stories in the San Fernando Valley, Los Angeles. Archive from 10/1/1985 - current is available in America's News.

Local News Index Available everywhere with a library card
Local newspapers indexed by Thousand Oaks Librarians, including obituaries  

Los Angeles Times (1881 - current) Available everywhere with a library card search tips
Full-text articles and article images published in L.A. Times beginning 1881 to current  

Available everywhere with a library card
Access to full-image content for Los Angeles Times, Barron's and Wall Street Journal from January 2008 to current.

Recommended Web Resources
Local news and information...  

Ventura County Star (Newsbank)   Available everywhere with a library card tutorial
Full-text articles from leading national newspapers including T.O. Star and the Daily News  

Ventura County Star Recommended Web Resources
Ventura County Star web site